top of page

Day 10: NaNoWriMo Challenge

As the first week comes to a close, I've realized that there is so much I do. I mean, I never was one to just sit at home all day and do absolutely nothing, but I never noticed how much life gets in the way. The first weekend wasn't too good with writing time, and this weekend hasn't been any better. Last weekend, I had a bunch of homework. Took me a few hours to complete it, too. By then, I was just too tired to write anymore. (Guess what my homework involved.) Then the next day, my friend called me up and asked if I wanted to go to a BBQ. And then the next day my family wanted to spend all day doing stuff. Before I knew it, I only got a few thousand words written. Oi. During the week wasn't much better. I tried to do some writing on my lunch break, but those teachers can chat up a storm. I can read in the lounge, no problem. But writing? No way. Then after work there was everything else, just like the weekend. Yesterday was a day full of errands. Vet. Smog check. Oil change. Grocery shopping. Anyone can guess how long that all took. And today was more of that homework. It's surprising how ten minutes can soon turn into five hours. Again. Oi. Though, I had to laugh when we were at the garage. My dad and I took our cars in to get their oil changed. When I paid, the worker with the gorgeous eyes gave me a carnation. When my dad paid, he didn't get one. As we were walking out, both my dad and the lady waiting there with her husband and son for their car commented how he didn't get a flower. I laughed. A lot. As if my dad would want one anyway. And I gave the carnation to my little niece as soon as I got home. Here's the pretty flower.

Hopefully I can focus more this week and catch up to the count I want to be at. At least now, I know what to expect, and I can adjust accordingly.Here I go.

bottom of page